At Nana’s House on Friday

On Friday I got out of my bed. I saw my mom and dad. They came home on Thursday when I was asleep. I got up at 6:45 and Emma got out of bed at 6:24. For breakfast I had blueberry waffles again. Then I worked on my Lego truck that I couldn’t figure out from Thursday. My dad came down to help me. Then I had to put on routers and brakes on the front 2 wheels of his car. It was a lot of work. Then it was time for lunch. We had grilled cheese. After lunch my dad and I went to Walmart to get M&M’S, mountain dew, and eggs. Then we went back home. A little later Kyle, Allie, Nathan, Uncle Mark, and Aunt Kerry came over. Then we had supper. We had pizza and we got to pick our own toppings. I had cheese, sausage, bacon, and pepperoni. Then we played garbage. It was really fun. Then it was time to die eggs. I used all the colors, pink, orange, green, blue, and yellow. Then we played garbage again. Then Kyle, Allie, Nathan, Uncle Mark, and Aunt Kerry left. Then we watched TV and went to bed.

3 thoughts on “At Nana’s House on Friday”

    1. Sounds good to me. Almost as good as Cracker Barrel Ham for Easter Dinner. Alton Brown tweeted the other day “Cracker Barrel: Where Southern food goes to die!”

      1. Ouch – that hurt. Did I mention we also had cracker barrel chicken and dumplings another night during the stay?…seriously the M&Ms, mountain dew and eggs sound much more appealing.

Leave a Reply

