Camp on Saturday

On Saturday I woke up at 7:11 today. I saw fireworks last night. No one in the camp is suppose to have fireworks so the park rangers came and tried to find to campers who were not following the rules.

When I woke up I did a cross word puzzle. We had cereal for breakfast with the W’s. I had Cinnamon Toast Crunch. After Breakfast we road our bikes. We rode around the loop four times. Then we went to the park which was very close to our tent site and had all kinds of cool play things.

We saw my moms car driving around the loop so we chased it. Then we went to the post office, and after the post office we went to the gorge. We saw how waterfalls and water work. When we got to the top we played at the park and got ice cream. I got vanilla Ice cream even though it not my favorite flavor, I didn’t feel like getting chocolate, and they barely had any flavors.

And after ice cream we played at the park some more so we could wait for the car because we were tired from such a long hike. Our dads walked back down a little and got our car and drove up to get us.

When our dad’s came up with the car we had lunch, except for me because I wasn’t hungry. After lunch we went to Walmart and I was really bored. Then we went back to campsite to relax from boring Walmart. Then Erik and I made a campfire for cooking dinner. We had mountain pies for dinner, and dessert mountain pies. They were great. Then we took showers. After showers we tried to catch fireflies but we couldn’t. Then we played games and after we went to bed.

Gorge Photos

IMG_2593 IMG_2594 IMG_2597 IMG_2599 IMG_2600

Leave a Reply

