Camp on Thursday

When I woke up my dad made breakfast: eggs, hash and toast and my friend Erik cooked the toast and I buttered the toast. Then we did a talent show that we had been practicing for the entire week. We had asked other campers if they wanted to be part of it, and we showed our talents up by the playground. I was the director of the show.

After our show we went on a hike which was VERY long. We had lunch in the park; PB and J. We went to the bakery again because Monday we had tried and it was closed. I had a chocolate cupcake. Then my dad took us to drive go carts. I went very fast and had lots of fun. After the go carts we went to Walmart.

Then we went back to camp and made T-shirts about all the things we did on our vacation.While we were making our T-shirts my dad got a call that one of us was picked for the program “you design it, we make it” at the glass museum. They had chosen mine or my sisters drawing. Then we had dinner, camp stew, and we had camp fire cones for dessert because we really liked them. Then we played with balloons and went to bed.

Leave a Reply

